Memories of 2011

Click Here for Complete Results

Please be patient while pictures are loading!

(Click the pictures for a larger version)


Tad Bourne (right) awards the prize for the Fiddle-Off Championship to Maddie Denton, winner of the Randy Howard Memorial Trophy and the 2011 State of Tennessee Old-Time Fiddle Champion!



Alicyn Newman, winner of the Beginner Fiddle division.

Dan Wallace, winner of the Senior Fiddle division.

Maddie Denton, winner of the Junior Fiddle division.

Fiddle-Off Competition


Dobro Competition


Blue Grass Banjo Competition


Mandolin Competition


Music judges Fred Duggin (left), Ed Carnes (center), and James E. Wood (right).


Bryce Hester tabulates scores.



Guitar Competition


Old-Time Band Competition


Pee-Wee Guitar Competition


Pee-Wee Fiddle Competition


Competitors waiting in the wings for their chance to perform.




Harmonica Competition


"Jammers" fill the hallways.



Junior Fiddle Competition


Old-Time Banjo Competition


Judging Coordinator Boge Quinn (standing left) introduces Dance Judges Susanne Buttrey (seated left), Dianne Franklin (standing center), and Jewel Proper (seated right).




Pee-Wee Dancing Competition


Beginner Dancing Competition


Adult Dancing Competition


Senior Dancing Competition


Vendors offered a wide variety of instruments, accessories, and hand-crafted items.



Blue Grass Band Competition



Sponsored by:

Diamond Sponsors:



Platinum Sponsors:

Publix Supermarket

Copies in a Flash

Bryant Equipment Company



Mary's Music

Waste Industries

Hilltop Supermarket

Food Lion

Cumberland Bank & Trust

A Hilldale Civitan Club Event

All proceeds benefit numerous Clarksville, TN non-profit charities sponsored by Hilldale Civitan Club

Send mail to with questions or comments about this web site.
Copyright 2001-2015 State of Tennessee Old-Time Fidlers' Championships
Last modified: March 23, 2011 

Web Design by Boge Quinn